top of page
  • Writer's pictureWard

Learn To The Tune Of A Hickory Stick

Updated: Apr 29, 2018

Last term I took College Algebra (Math 111), I have one more class requirement for the standard Bachelor's of Science requirements at the University of Oregon - CIS105 a class about using computers to solve problems. I have actually taken a similar class before, and it is primarily understanding how to develop and algorithm and document it in a way that is understandable. Beyond this I have some history and science general requirements, and then the core Journalism major requirements.


I am going back to school full time to get my B.S. in Journalism with a focus on Advertising. I plan to get a business minor at the same time. I am really excited at the opportunity to learn more and complete my degree. It almost seems unreal that, when I should be having a mid-life crisis, I am in effect going back to the beginning.


This will also give me a chance to do a few other projects at the same time. I have some business ideas that will take a while to get off the ground, and I can be working on some of them while going to school. Also, I am writing more now then ever. I would love to have the opportunity to make that more of a carer or at least part of one.


Wish me luck!


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page